Kolchak.

KOLCHAK

So I’m trolling around on Netflix, and what do I find? Yes, my all-time favorite TV show when I was seven-years-old (and still a perennial favorite), Kolchak: The Night Stalker. Starring Darren McGavin (who I liked because I shared a name with, and has ever since been one of my favorite character actors) as the intrepid reporter Carl Kolchak, who has more than a casual acquaintance with the occult and weird. Basically a “Monster of the Week” show, it was heightened by witty fast-paced scripts and McGavin’s laconic humor. And yes, seeing it again was inspirational (but that’s just the pencil sketch, more forthcoming!).

Leave a Reply

